Haunted Toronto

Haunted Toronto

Spooky University CollegeTales of intrigue, betrayal, and revenge abound on this scavenger hunt after dark through Toronto’s most haunted places… Bring a flashlight and a steady nerve as you uncover some of prim Toronto’s grisly past. From the mass graveyard at Yorkville to the insane asylum which now houses our esteemed members of parliament, to the residences of some of this country’s founding fathers (some of whom are still hanging around) you will seek out answers to tricky trivia questions while uncovering the spicier side of old Toronto. Teams of two to six people compete to collect the most correct answers within the time limit.

 

 

 

July 2015

Friday July 31, 8-10:30 pm [SOLD OUT]

 

August 2015

Saturday August 1, 8-10:30 pm

Friday August 7, 8-10:30 pm

Friday August 14, 8-10:30 pm

Friday August 21, 8-10:30 pm

Friday August 28, 8-10:30 pm

 

September 2015

Friday September 11, 8-10:30 pm

Friday September 25, 8-10:30 pm

 

October 2015

Friday October 9, 7-9:30 pm

Friday October 16, 7-9:30 pm

Friday October 23, 7-9:30 pm

Saturday October 24, 7-9:30 pm

Thursday October 29, 7-9:30 pm

Friday October 30, 7-9:30 pm

Saturday October 31, 7-9:30 pm

 

 

Practical Details

gargoyles of diabolos_and_reznikoff (1)

Hunts take two hours, with some additional time beforehand for waiver-signing and instructions and afterwards for tallying the scores, for a total of 2 1/2 hours. Bonus points are given for most creative and clever team name, so start thinking!

This hunt takes place entirely outdoors, rain or shine. Please come prepared with a water bottle and comfortable shoes. You’ll be covering a lot of territory.

FAQs

Are there ID requirements or an age limit to enter the event?

Our Haunted scavenger hunt can be a tad grisly for some. Some of the clues and references will be over kids’ heads and they can get frustrated. Participants as young as 11 have taken part with their parents and had a great time so at the end of the day, it is up to the parent / grandparent / guardian / cool aunt or uncle.

Where can I contact the organizer with any questions?

If you would like to get in touch, please send an email to Jodi@urbancapers.com or call Jodi Sinden at 416 895-2378.

Do I have to bring my printed ticket to the event?

No, there will be a sign-in sheet for those registered. If you are transferring your ticket to another person, they must bring your ticket.

What is the refund policy?

Once you have purchased a ticket for an event, our people go into action, printing off materials, lining up staff for the event day and purchasing admission tickets if a museum or other institution is involved. Because of this, we do not offer refunds. However, your ticket is transferrable. So if you can’t make it, you can give your ticket to someone else to bring to the event.