Murder at the ROM

Murder at the ROM

461 ROM at dusk

A curator has been murdered and a trail of clues left behind, connected to secrets in the collections. Working in teams of 2-6 people, you follow the clues through the museum, collecting pieces of information while piecing together a tale of greed, lust, pride and revenge. There are multiple suspects, one victim and you, the sleuths, must crack a cryptic code left in the curator’s appointment book to solve the mystery. After your adventure, use your museum admission to explore more of the ROM’s world famous collections.

Tickets include admission to the Royal Ontario Museum. They must be purchased in advance from Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts at the links below.

Please note:  The Murder at the ROM scavenger hunt is not associated with the ROM, but is strictly a product of Urban Capers, and any questions relating to the product, location, etc. should be directed to Urban Capers. 

Click the date below to purchase tickets

Note: each entry on the wait list is good for ONE ticket only.

April 2015

Saturday April 4 at 11 am [SOLD OUT] – join wait list

Saturday April 4 at 2 pm [SOLD OUT] – join wait list

Saturday April 11 at 11 am

Saturday April 11 at 2 pm [SOLD OUT] – join wait list

Saturday April 18 at 11 am

Saturday April 18 at 2 pm

Sunday April 19 at 2 pm [SOLD OUT] – join wait list

Saturday April 25 at 11 am

Saturday April 25 at 2 pm

 

May 2015

Saturday May 2 at 1 pm

Sunday May 10 at 1 pm

Saturday May 16 at 1 pm

Sunday May 24 at 1 pm

Saturday May 30 at 1 pm

 

June 2015

Sunday June 7 at 1 pm

Saturday June 13 at 1 pm

Saturday June 27 at 1 pm

 

July 2015

Saturday July 11 at 1 pm

Saturday July 25 at 1 pm

 

August 2015

Saturday August 8 at 1 pm

Saturday August 22 at 1 pm

Hunts take two hours, with some additional time beforehand for waiver-signing and instructions and afterwards for tallying the scores, for a total of 2 1/2 hours. 

Bonus points are given for most creative team name, so start thinking!

This hunt takes place entirely indoors. Please come prepared with comfortable shoes – you’ll be covering a lot of territory.