Murder at the ROM

Murder at the ROM

461 ROM at dusk

A curator has been murdered and a trail of clues left behind, connected to secrets in the collections. Working in teams of 2-6 people, you follow the clues through the museum, collecting pieces of information while piecing together a tale of greed, lust, pride and revenge. There are multiple suspects, one victim and you, the sleuths, must crack a cryptic code left in the curator’s appointment book to solve the mystery. After your adventure, use your museum admission to explore more of the ROM’s world famous collections.

Tickets include admission to the Royal Ontario Museum. They must be purchased in advance from Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts at the links below.

Please note:  The Murder at the ROM scavenger hunt is not associated with the ROM, but is strictly a product of Urban Capers, and any questions relating to the product, location, etc. should be directed to Urban Capers. 

Click the date below to purchase tickets

Note: each entry on the wait list is good for ONE ticket only.

 

 

September 2015

Saturday September 5 at 1 pm

Monday September 7 at 1 pm

Sunday September 13 at 1 pm

Saturday September 19 at 1 pm

Sunday September 27 at 1 pm

 

October 2015

Saturday October 3 at 1 pm

Sunday October 11 at 1 pm

Monday October 12 at 11 am

Saturday October 17 at 1 pm

Sunday October 25 at 1 pm

Saturday October 31 at 1 pm

 

November 2015

Saturday November 7 at 1 pm

Saturday November 14 at 1 pm

Sunday November 22 at 1 pm

Saturday November 28 at 1 pm

 

December 2015

Saturday December 5 at 1 pm

Saturday December 12 at 1 pm

Sunday December 20 at 1 pm

Sunday December 27 at 1 pm

 

Hunts take two hours, with some additional time beforehand for instructions and afterwards for tallying the scores, for a total of 2 1/2 hours. 

Bonus points are given for most creative team name, so start thinking!

This hunt takes place entirely indoors. Please come prepared with comfortable shoes – you’ll be covering a lot of territory.